Plan Review & Inspection

Mission: "Enhance Gilbert's quality of life by providing a safe, healthy and aesthetically pleasing community through plan review and permitting for the built environment, by ensuring compliance with Town codes."

This site offers information on permitting and plan review services. If you have specific questions, please contact us. 

STAFF  TITLE  PHONE   EMAIL
 Larry Taylor  Plan Review & Inspection Manager  480-503-6958 Larry.taylor@gilbertaz.gov
 John Martinez  Engineering/Planning Inspection Administrator  480-503-6847 John.martinez@gilbertaz.gov 
 Tim Simanton  Building/Fire Inspection Administrator  480-503-6822 Tim.simanton@gilbertaz.gov 
 Albert Pineda  Engineering Plan Review Administrator  480-503-6843  Albert.pineda@gilbertaz.gov
 Dennis Street  Building/Fire Plan Review Administrator  480-503-6719  Dennis.Street@gilbertaz.gov
 Bernadette Holden  Administrative Assistant-Inspections & Plan Review  480-503-6728  Bernadette.holden@gilbertaz.gov
 Adam Adams  Code Compliance Administrator  480-503-6834  Adam.adams@gilbertaz.gov
 Betty Eisenhart  Administrative Assistant - Code Compliance  480-503-6711 Betty.eisenhart@gilbertaz.gov

 

Applicable fees can be paid in cash, check, or credit card.

The following codes are effective December 7, 2013

  • 2012 International Building Code
  • 2012 International Residential Code
  • 2012 International Mechanical Code
  • 2012 International Plumbing Code
  • 2012 International Fuel Gas Code
  • 2006 International Energy Conservation Code
  • 2012 International Energy Conservation Code as a Voluntary Code
  • 2012 International Fire Code
  • 2011 National Electrical Code
  • International Green Construction Code as a Voluntary Code
  • The Arizonans with Disabilities Act and Implementing Rules

    Building and Construction Regulations Code of the Town of Gilbert, Arizona - 2013 Edition

Please contact your building plans examiner regarding current submittals.

Quick Link: Backflow Prevention

                       Other Government Contacts

                       Plan Review Programs